A Few Hours in Yellowstone

Last week I got to spend a precious few hours in Yellowstone National Park. While much of the park was still closed to vehicles due to record snowfalls in the park this winter, the road to Cooke City, MT was open as always. And the wolves of the park had been conspicuous much of the last few weeks, including on the morning I arrived. But, they didn’t cooperate for me. No wolves, no bears. They were feeding on this elk carcass for several days preceding my visit, but they didn’t show up while I watched it.

It is Yellowstone, however, and always worth a trip.

More of my photos can be found at lodgetrail.com.

Leave a Reply

